Posted by: sbarrett | 2006.08.01

Almost done

I’m almost done with it. For my daughters birthday I am making a vanity. It’s made out of oak and right now it is waiting for the stain to dry. There is the stool itself, which has a compartment in the lid as well as the vanity itself. We will add a mirror to this too. Not sure if this is something that we will buy or make.

As far as making this, it was fun. I had to get a lathe, as the legs that we bought were too large to work for a vanity. They were more table legs. I turned them down to make them more size appropriate to a girls vanity. It is looking good.

When I get it done, I’ll add more shots.

2006-07-25-0002_rs.jpg

2006-07-25-0002_rs.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

